EAP Board of Governors

EAP is governed by volunteers from member organizations. Within the Board of Governors is the Executive Committee, comprised of the Officers of the Association.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of The Electrical Association of Philadelphia consists of the Association's officers. These officers also sit on the Board of Governors. The Executive Committee acts in the name of the full Board when it is not in session, and deals with emergencies that require immediate attention.



Russ deFuria
O'Brien Heating & Air Conditioning 

Vice President

Henry Barusevicius, Jr.
H.B. Electric Service, Inc.             



Janet Benvenuto
Billows Electric Supply Company



David Oliver 
Oliver Heating, Cooling, Plumbing
& Electrical          

Immediate Past President

Pat Melvin
Kendall Electric

Past Presidents

2017-2018: Brigid Falasca 
2015-2016: Kim Schneider 
2014-2015: Joseph Henry
2011-2012: Kevin Lane 

See full list of past EAP presidents » 

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors is the governing body of The Electrical Association of Philadelphia. Board members represent and speak for all association members, not merely for themselves and for their own firms. They help determine the consensus of member judgment and promote membership cooperation and participation. Governors provide guidance in promoting the full spectrum of membership interest.

Air Conditioning & Heating Contractors

Russ deFuria, O'Brien Heating and Air Conditioning
David Oliver, Oliver Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical

Electrical Contractors

Henry Barusevicius, Jr., H. B. Electric Service
Bill Lutz, Generation 3 Electric, Inc. 

Electrical Inspection Agencies

Ralph Goldsborough, RG Electrical Inspections
Sharon Horn-McGrath, Municipal Inspection Agency

Engineers – Design & Consulting Firms

Joe Deane, KTR Electrical Solutions
Carl Watson, PE, LC, Applied Energy Solutions


Frank Balsama, Pollart Electrical Sales, Inc.
Bernie Clark, Hubbell Wiring-Devices Kellems 

Manufacturers Representatives

Mike Medaglia, Brazill Brothers & Associates
Brendan Powell, Kunz-Powell & Associates, Inc.


Doreen Masalta, PECO Energy


Janet Benvenuto, Billows Electric Supply Company
Carl Ippoliti, Peirce-Phelps, Inc.
Pat Melvin, Kendall Electric
Walt Weber, All Current Electrical Sales

Board Member Emeritus

Jack Beiter